Created by:

Profile Photo

Last updated:

September 28, 2023


Unlimited Duration


This course includes:

Unlimited Duration

Badge on Completion

Certificate of completion

Unlimited Duration


A History of Britain is a BBC documentary series presented by Simon Schama, providing a comprehensive historical survey of the British Isles from around 3100 BC to the mid-1960s. The series consists of 15 episodes, each of which focuses on a particular period and tells of its events through Simon Schama's eye.

The series begins with a conventional portrait of life in Stone Age Britain around 3100 BC ago. And as it progresses, the series brings Britain's rich history to life - Roman Britain, the Norman Conquest, the struggles of the Henrys and Richards, Elizabeth I, Scottish rebellions and the English Civil Wars, the American Revolution, the growth of the British Empire, Queen Victoria, the industrial age, and Winston Churchill.

Course Curriculum

  • Episode 01 – Beginnings Unlimited
  • Episode 02 – Conquest Unlimited
  • Episode 03 – Dynasty Unlimited
  • Episode 04 – Nations Unlimited
  • Episode 05 – King Death Unlimited
  • Episode 06 – Burning Convictions Unlimited
  • Episode 07 – The Body of the Queen Unlimited
  • Episode 08 – The British Wars Unlimited
  • Episode 09 – Revolutions Unlimited
  • Episode 10 – Britannia Incorporated Unlimited
  • Episode 11 – The Wrong Empire Unlimited
  • Episode 12 – Forces of Nature Unlimited
  • Episode 13 – Victoria and Her Sisters Unlimited
  • Episode 14 – The Empire of Good Intentions Unlimited
  • Episode 15 – The Two Winstons Unlimited

About the instructor

5 5

Instructor Rating







Profile Photo
We are an educational and skills marketplace to accommodate the needs of skills enhancement and free equal education across the globe to the millions. We are bringing courses and trainings every single day for our users. We welcome everyone woth all ages, all background to learn. There is so much available to learn and deliver to the people.