Created by:

Profile Photo

Last updated:

September 28, 2023


Unlimited Duration


This course includes:

Unlimited Duration

Badge on Completion

Certificate of completion

Unlimited Duration


Eyes on the Prize is a 14-part documentary series narrated by Julian Bond, covering all of the major events of the African-American Civil Rights Movement from 1954 - 1985. The series is in two stages - America's Civil Rights Years 1954-1964 and America at the Racial Crossroads 1965-1985.

The first six episodes - Eyes on the Prize: America's Civil Rights Years 1954-1964 - cover the time period between the Brown v. Board decision and the Selma to Montgomery marches. The remaining 8 episodes - Eyes on the Prize II: America at the Racial Crossroads 1965-1985 - look at the civil rights movement from the streets of Malcolm X's Harlem to the victory celebration for Harold Washington, Chicago's first black mayor. Through contemporary interviews and historical footage, the series looks at the major events of the African-American Civil Rights Movement in recent American history.

Course Curriculum

  • Episode 01 – Awakening 1954-1956 Unlimited
  • Episode 02 – Fighting Back 1957-1962 Unlimited
  • Episode 03 – Ain’t Scared of Your Jails 1960-1961 Unlimited
  • Episode 04 – No Easy Walk 1961-1963 Unlimited
  • Episode 05 – Mississippi is This America 1962-1964 Unlimited
  • Episode 06 – Bridge to Freedom 1965 Unlimited

About the instructor

5 5

Instructor Rating







Profile Photo
We are an educational and skills marketplace to accommodate the needs of skills enhancement and free equal education across the globe to the millions. We are bringing courses and trainings every single day for our users. We welcome everyone woth all ages, all background to learn. There is so much available to learn and deliver to the people.